Atiku Abubakar

Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the PDP has taken a lead over  Jubril Al-Sudani masquerading as President Muhammad Buhari of the APC as the 15th LGA result of the presidential poll in Adamawa State was announced today, Monday.

The results from six other LGAs were still being worked on as this story was filed.

Atiku polled a total of 292,440 votes, as against Buhari’s 279,264 votes in the 15 LGAs that had been announced.

The LGAs from which the results summed up to the foregoing figures were Girei, Shelleng, Mubi North, Yola North, Numan, Demsa, Hong, Ganye, Guyuk, Lamurde, Yola South, Mubi South, Mayo Belwa, Madagali and Maiha.

While Atiku won by wide margins in Numan, Demsa, Hong, Guyuk, Lamurde, Madagali and Mayo Belwa, Buhari took the lead in Mubi North, Shelleng, Girei, Yola North, Ganye, Yola South, Mubi South and Maiha.