Gov Bello Replaces Retired Permanent Secretaries

Alhaji Yahaya Bello who is the Kogi State Governor has expressly approved the full appointment of 10 new Permanent Secretaries in his cabinet.

These freshly appointed Permanent Secretaries will replace those who recently retired from the Civil Service of Kogi State.

The State Head of Civil Service, Mrs Hannah Odiyo disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are: Obadaki Zainab David, (Adavi LGA), Yakubu Dele Musa, (Ankpa1), Andi Modupe Stella Maris, (ljumu), Audu Alami, (Idah), and Idoko Enejoh Celestine, (Igalamela Odolu).

Read Also: Bello Has Support Of Over 600 Women Groups – NIWAFON

Others are: Moraiyewa Adeniyi Mathew, ( Kabba Bunu), Isah Hussaini Sule, (Kogi), Adegbola Isaiah Toluwa, (Ogori Magongo), Ajodo Benjamin Ike, (Ibaji) and Razak Falilat, (Yagba East).

While congratulating the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, the Head of Service enjoined them to brace up to the confidence reposed in them by being loyal to the present administration and dedicated in the performance of their new duties.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kogi State Bello have also reportedly held its primary election for state House of Assembly and House of Representatives across the 21 local government areas of the state.

For the House of Representatives seats, Hon. T.J. Faniyi emerged the PDP flagbearer for Yagba Federal Constituency.

Hon. Faniyi polled 64 votes to defeat his close rival, who pulled 45 votes.

Otunba Olaiya Olobatoke also picked the PDP ticket for Kabba-Bunu/Ijumu House of Representatives.

The party‘s standard bearer for the 2023 general election defeated Arch. Salman Idris by 34 to 32 votes.

A serving House of Representatives member in the National Assembly Hon. Ibrahim Shaba, also picked the ticket of Lokoja Kogi Federal constituency election.

Shaba defeated his closet rival, Hon. Danladi Bababudon by 54 to 10 votes to retain the PDP ticket for the National Assembly.

Activist Usman Austin Okai won the PDP ticket for Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency.

He polled 28 votes to beat his closest rival, a former Deputy Speaker during Governor Idris Wada administration, Hon. Emmanuel Omebije

Other aspirants who contested in Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency PDP primary election scored the following voted: Honourable Simon Atadoga, 11 votes, Honourable Positive Ihabe, five votes,
Samuel Agagwu two votes, Ojochide Mary Odoma and Anthony Gab isah both have zero votes.

For the House of Assembly ticket, the opposition PDP elected, Hon Kasim Ishiaku and Hon. Ahmed Shehu Yabagi to fly the party‘s flag for Lokoja I and II State Assembly in the forthcoming general election.

The duo emerged through a consensus and affirmation during the party congress held in Lokoja.


Africa Today News, New York

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.